Prices checked on each vendor's own pricing page on October 11, 2026. Several vendors say rates vary by region and currency, so confirm the number you're quoted before you sign.
The Three Pricing Models
- Subscription plus percentage: Bókun ($49 to $499 a month, 1.5% down to 1%), Rezdy ($49 to $249, 3%), Checkfront ($99, 3%), TrekkSoft (€49 to €249, 3% down to 2%). You pay in slow months, and the percentage gets cheaper as you move up.
- Flat fee, no commission: Bookeo (from $14.95 a month). The more you sell, the better this looks.
- No subscription, fee on the booking: FareHarbor (guest booking fee, amount shown at checkout, not published), Xola (partner fee to the guest, not published), Zaui free plan (6% on online bookings). Peek Pro sits close to this group with a contract commission or flat fee. Nothing to pay in a month with no trips, but the cost grows with every booking.
Pricing Compared
| Platform | Monthly | Online booking fee | Offline bookings | OTA bookings | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FareHarbor | Not published | Guest booking fee, not published (or a commission to you, on request) | Fee can apply | Not published | Demo only |
| Peek Pro | Custom | Commission or flat fee in your contract | Per contract | May carry fees | Demo only |
| Xola | $0 | Partner fee to guest, not published; processing 2.39% + $0.30 | Not stated | No added OTA fees | Demo only |
| Bókun | $49 / $149 / $499 | 1.5% / 1.25% / 1% | 0% on every plan | 0% on Viator (0.5–1.5% for Channel Manager users) | 14 days, no card |
| Rezdy | $49 / $99 / $249 | 3% | $1.00 / $0.85 / $0.70 each | Unlimited connections included | 21 days, no card |
| Checkfront | $99 | 3% | No fee | No added fee | Not stated |
| TrekkSoft | €49 / €149 / €249 (yearly) | 3% / 2.5% / 2% | €1.50 / €1.00 / €0.50 each | Same % as online | Demo only |
| Bookeo | From $14.95 | None | None | Not stated | 30 days, no card |
| Zaui | $0 (free plan) | 6% service fee (as low as 1% on enterprise) | No commission | Not stated | Demo only |
Card processing is extra almost everywhere. Zaui quotes roughly 1.9% + $0.30 through Stripe, TrekkSoft's gateway charges 3% + €0.25 outside Europe, and FareHarbor's terms say it charges operators a fee for the payment infrastructure.
What It Costs at a Real Volume
Here's a worked example for a small outdoor operator: $60,000 a year in online bookings, 300 bookings at $200 each, all sold on your own website. Software and platform fees only, before card processing. We assume every booking is "applicable" for the percentage fee.
| Plan | Yearly subscription | Booking fees | Total a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bookeo Standard | $479 | $0 | $479 |
| Bókun Start | $588 | $900 (1.5%) | $1,488 |
| Rezdy Foundation | $588 | $1,800 (3%) | $2,388 |
| Bókun Plus | $1,788 | $750 (1.25%) | $2,538 |
| Checkfront | $1,188 | $1,800 (3%) | $2,988 |
| Zaui free plan | $0 | $3,600 (6%) | $3,600 |
| Bókun Premium | $5,988 | $600 (1%) | $6,588 |
FareHarbor, Peek Pro and Xola can't go in this table because they don't publish the fee. Ask each for a written quote at your volume. Where a fee is "passed to the guest", it's still a cost. It raises the price the guest sees at the last step, and some guests leave.
Two things move this math a lot. First, Viator: on Bókun those bookings carry no Bókun fee, so a Viator-heavy operator pays less than the table shows. Second, seasonality: a subscription keeps billing in winter, though Bookeo offers an off-season freeze at 30% of the monthly fee.
One thing none of these tools does is send you guests. They run your calendar and checkout. The guests still have to come from somewhere, and the "OTA connections" they advertise mostly mean Viator and GetYourGuide, which take a commission on every booking. ExplorOFF is a free extra channel for outdoor guides: no exclusivity, keep whatever booking software you use, and pay 15% plus card processing only on a booking we bring you. List your tour on ExplorOFF.
Features Compared
Every platform here takes online bookings, connects to OTAs and offers some form of waiver. This table lists what each vendor itself highlights on its own site, which is a better guide to where each one is strong than a column of check marks.
| Platform | What the vendor highlights | Watch for |
|---|---|---|
| FareHarbor | 250+ OTAs and travel platforms, 500+ affiliates in its own network, free in-house waivers (select regions), deposits, payment links, point of sale, 24/7 phone support | Booking fee shown to guests; non-refundable |
| Peek Pro | Resource and staff assignment, waivers, point of sale, memberships, AI dynamic pricing, abandoned-cart recovery | Peek.com marketplace can raise your commission |
| Xola | Distribution and resale, waivers, point of sale and ticketing, equipment management | Guest partner fee amount not published |
| Bókun | 2,600+ OTAs and resellers, Viator at 0%, point of sale, gift cards, payment links, API and webhooks | Higher Viator fee for Channel Manager users |
| Rezdy | Channel manager with 12,000+ agents, resource management, packages and extras, gift vouchers, API | Per-booking charge on offline and agent bookings |
| Checkfront | Bookings from one minute to one week, resource management, free built-in waivers, 20,000+ resellers | Single plan, no published trial |
| TrekkSoft | Rentals, point of sale, OTA and agent network | Deposits and waivers only from €149 plan |
| Bookeo | Flat fee, no commission, seasonal freeze | Waivers cost extra (from $9 a month) |
| Zaui | Unlimited agents and users, 90+ API and marketplace partners, mobile ticket scanning | 6% on the free plan adds up fast |
Which One for Which Operator
Selling mostly on Viator? Bókun's 0% on Viator (unless you use its Channel Manager) is the single biggest saving in this whole comparison. Agents and hotels sell your trips? Rezdy. Tours plus rentals, or trips that run several days? Checkfront. Small and direct with steady volume? Bookeo. Seasonal and want no monthly bill? FareHarbor, Xola or Zaui's free plan, knowing your guests will see a fee. For the full list with a short take on each, see FareHarbor alternatives for small businesses, and for the questions to ask on a demo, how to choose a FareHarbor competitor.
Add a Channel That Brings the Guests
Whichever system you pick, it takes bookings. It doesn't find the people who make them. ExplorOFF is where travelers plan outdoor trips, with roughly 150 day-by-day itineraries for national parks and wild places, and guided trips sit right inside those plans. It's free to join and there's no exclusivity, so you keep FareHarbor, Peek, Bókun or whatever you run today. You set your own price and group size. We take 15% plus standard card processing, and only on a booking we brought you. A person checks your commercial liability insurance and land-use authorization (such as an NPS CUA) once, and approval takes up to 24 hours. List your tour and see what comes in.
FareHarbor Pricing vs Competitors: Features and Fees Compared (2026) FAQs
Bókun, Rezdy, Checkfront and TrekkSoft charge a subscription plus a percentage on online bookings. Bookeo charges a flat fee with no commission. FareHarbor, Xola and Zaui's free plan add a fee to the guest's checkout, and Peek Pro quotes a custom commission. Feature differences are mostly in rentals, reseller networks and how Viator and offline bookings are charged.
For a small operator selling direct, Bookeo is cheapest at volume, from $14.95 a month with no booking commission. On $60,000 a year of online bookings that's about $479 a year, against $1,488 on Bókun Start and $2,388 on Rezdy Foundation, before card processing.
Bókun publishes its price ($49 a month plus 1.5% on Start) and charges nothing on Viator or offline bookings. FareHarbor doesn't publish its booking fee, so ask for a written quote at your volume and compare.
Rezdy lists $49, $99 and $249 a month, each with a 3% fee on online bookings and $1.00 to $0.70 per offline or agent booking. Check the currency shown for your region.
Checkfront lists one plan at $99 a month plus 3% on online bookings, with no fee on offline, OTA or API bookings. It notes pricing may vary by region and currency.
Bookeo charges no booking commission, only a monthly fee from $14.95. Bókun charges 0% on Viator and offline bookings on most setups (Channel Manager users pay 0.5% to 1.5% on Viator). Your payment gateway still charges its own processing fee.









